Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Como Ama una Mujer

Jennifer Lopez - Como Ama una MujerJennifer Lopez - Como Ama una MujerJennifer Lopez's album Como Ama una Mujer (Spanish language album)
Como Ama una Mujer (English: How a Woman Loves) is the first full-length Spanish-language studio album, and fifth studio album overall released by Jennifer Lopez. Como Ama una Mujer album was mainly produced by Colombian composers Julio Reyes and Estéfano.

Four tracks on Como Ama una Mujer album feature the strings of the London Symphony Orchestra. Argentine Latin rock singer Fito Páez worked on some tracks of the album, including the first single "Qué Hiciste". Como Ama una Mujer features a collection of “big ballads” written and produced by Estéfano, who had previously produced the Grammy Award-winning Spanish-language album Amar Sin Mentiras for Marc Anthony.

Como Ama una Mujer album includes "Porque Te Marchas" (Why Are You Leaving), the Spanish version of "(Can't Believe) This Is Me", from Jennifer's last album, Rebirth. The bonus track, "Quién Será" (Sway), was originally recorded in 2004 for the movie Shall We Dance?, but it was later replaced by The Pussycat Dolls' version.

The photoshoot for Como Ama una Mujer album was done on September 4 and September 5, 2006 in New York City by photographers Markus Klinko and Indrani.

The lead single of Como Ama una Mujer album, "Qué Hiciste", was released to some radio stations in January in North America, and in mid-February in Europe. The song was released to major radio stations on March 27, 2007 which was the same day the album was released. The video for the title track was filmed in Las Vegas in October 2006 and was directed by Michael Haussman.

Jennifer Lopez finished wrapping up the filming of the second music video "Me Haces Falta" in Los Angeles. The fashion icon changed wardrobes several times during the shoot, and was accompanied by Marc Anthony and his oldest daughter, Arianna, whom is also in the video where Jennifer and her lover run into problems with the FBI.

The third single off Como Ama una Mujer album was "Por Arriesgarnos", a duet with husband Marc Anthony. A music video was released, featuring footage from the couple's Juntos En Concierto concert tour.

Jennifer Lopez is the executive producer of a mini-series on Univisión named after and based on this CD. The mini-series premiered on October 30, 2007 at 10:00PM Eastern/9:00PM Central Time on Univisión. Christian Borrero and Adriana Cruz are the leads. At the end of each episode, Jennifer performs one song from this album. On the first episode she performed "Sola". A special 2-disc deluxe set featuring a DVD of the mini-series and a re-release of the CD was released on December 18, 2007.

With Como Ama Una Mujer, Jennifer Lopez is one of the few performers to debut in the top 10 of the Billboard 200 with a Spanish-language album, (Other artists who achieved this are Shakira -- who to this date holds the record for highest debut for a Spanish-language album -- Mana, Don Omar, Daddy Yankee, and Selena). It stayed at #1 in the Billboard Top Latin Albums for 4 consecutive weeks, and spent 26 weeks on that chart before it left the top 100. With the Univision airing of the drama TV-series "Como Ama Una Mujer" featuring songs from the album, the album went back to the chart, hitting the #67 position after Lopez's performance of "Porque te marchas" on the 3rd episode of the show.

Track listing

# Title Time
1. "Qué Hiciste"
English Title: What Have You Done?
Writers: M. Anthony, J. Reyes, J. Romero
2. "Me Haces Falta"
English Title: I Miss You
Writers: M. Anthony, Estéfano,
3. "Como Ama una Mujer"
English Title: How a Woman Loves
Writers: Estéfano, J. Reyes
4. "Te Voy a Querer"
English Title: I'm Going to Want You
Writers: Estéfano, P. Quiroga, J. Paredes
5. "Porqué Te Marchas"
English Title: Why Are You Leaving
Writers: M. Anthony, Estéfano
6. "Por Arriesgarnos"
English Title: For Risking Ourselves
Writers: Estéfano, J. Reyes
7. "Tú"
English Title: You
Writers: Estéfano, M. Anthony, J. Reyes
8. "Amarte Es Todo"
English Title: Loving You Is Everything
Writers: Estéfano, J. Reyes
9. "Apresúrate"
English Title: Hurry Up
Writers: Estéfano, J. L. Pagan, M. Anthony
10. "Sola"
English Title: Alone
Writers: Estéfano, J. Reyes
11. "Adiós"
English Title: Goodbye
Writers: Estéfano, J. Reyes
12. "Quién Será" (Bonus Track)
English Title: Who Will Be?
Writer: P. Beltran

No comments:

Post a Comment